Posted by Joanne Bradshaw on 12 June 2017

The Jack Denton Schools' Gala was held at Memorial Court on Saturday 10th June. This is an annual gala between local primary schools and is always a well attended and eagerly fought competition. This year saw the return of numerous schools along with one or two who have not competed before or are returning after a number of years.

This year there was a clear winner of the Brunner Mond trophy. Congratulations to St Bede's! We look forward to you returning next year to defend your title.

In second place and winners of the Stan Littlewood Memorial trophy were Comberbach, with Hartford Primary in 3rd, who take home the Rosebank trophy.

The other schools taking part were:

St Wilfrid's

Delamere Academy


Hartford Manor


Winnington Park


A big thank you goes out to all the swimmers, teachers, parents, volunteers and Brio for all their help in making this annual event such a success. An extra special mention must go to Nicky Pratt for heading up the organisation of the event.

We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Get in Touch

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a swimmer, official, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Our latest news